• English
  • 日本語
  • France
  • Deutschland
  • Italy
  • España
  • Slovenia

Online talk and Q&A: An introduction to STWR's campaign for Article 25

When

Wednesday, 26th June 2024

Where

UK and worldwide, online via Zoom

Share The World’s Resources (STWR) are hosting an online presentation and discussion about our campaign for Article 25 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Article 25 proclaims the right of everyone to adequate food, housing, healthcare and social security. But still today, millions of people subsist without sufficient means for survival. Even in the wealthiest nations, we are witnessing a continuing rise in levels of hunger and deprivation – further exacerbated by food and energy price shocks due to the war in Ukraine.

Our presentation will outline the current reality of extreme poverty across the world, and the need for human rights to be protected by the rule of law within every nation. We suggest that only the massed goodwill of ordinary people calling for Article 25 can bring about an end to poverty in a world of plenty. 

Participants are invited to discuss these issues and join a growing global movement that calls on governments to share the world’s resources!

Time: 9am (BST) on Wednesday 26th June (convert timezone)

4pm AWST; 5.30pm ACST; 6pm AEST; 8pm NZST

If you would like to attend, please email Victoria Gater to register and receive the zoom link: victoria[at]sharing[dot]org 

For more information about STWR's campaign, please visit: www.sharing.org/article25